Overview
The Import & Export Workspaces feature is a core part of the Divi Builder Experience Helper plugin and a game-changer for managing your Divi Builder experience across multiple sites. This feature lets you create reusable workspaces on a master site (or your current site) and then consistently import them into new sites, ensuring that your team, clients, or collaborators always have the right interface, features, and preferences. Whether you’re streamlining workflows for a client project, setting up multiple team environments, or maintaining consistency across your own sites, this feature makes transferring workspaces and their associated settings simple, reliable, and efficient.
How To Use
To start configuring your setting workspace, navigate to the Pee-Aye Creative menu in your WordPress backend and select Divi Builder Experience Helper. In the plugin settings interface, look for the up/down icon in the header bar.
Exporting Workspaces
When you click the up/down icon to open, the Export tab in the Import/Export popup modal will be selected by default. You’ll see a short message explaining that exporting your settings will create a file you can save locally and later import into other websites.
Below the message is an input field for the file name, which defaults to Divi Builder Experience Helper Settings. You can rename it if you prefer, and label it clearly like with specific workspaces and users or roles in mind. You could even save multiple sets of workspaces, configured differently from a temporary master site, to save and use in the future based on specific needs. When ready, click the Export Settings button. A file will be generated and downloaded to your computer.
Importing Workspaces
To import workspaces, select the Import tab in the Import/Export popup modal. Please note the message stating that importing a Divi Builder Experience Helper settings file will add any new workspaces to your site without overwriting existing ones.
Before proceeding, select the checkbox labeled “I understand” to confirm you’re ready to continue.
Once the checkbox is checked, click the Choose File button to select the settings file from your computer.
The selected filename will appear for reference. You can remove it if needed, and click the Import Settings button to complete the upload and import process.
After importing, we recommend you take a moment to review the newly added workspaces and settings to ensure everything appears as expected. You make any necessary adjustments, save the settings, and then go to the Workspace Assignments tab to assign each workspace to the appropriate user or user roles.








